Skip to main content

The awards categories

The Qatar Tourism Awards' categories cover the critical areas that enhance the travel experience in Qatar. From here, you can explore the criteria for each category and discover the benchmarks you need to meet.

Awards Categories

Service excellence

Service excellence awards recognise exceptional hotels, spas, resorts, holiday homes, and new accommodations. They honour those who deliver outstanding experiences, whether that be front-line workers, expert tour guides, or leading destination management companies.

Awards Categories

Gastronomic experiences

The gastronomic experiences awards focus on Qatar's dining scene, recognising exceptional eateries for fine and casual dining, through to quick service establishments, standout cafes, authentic Qatari dining experiences, and Qatar’s outstanding new restaurant.

Awards Categories

Iconic attractions and activities

These awards spotlight Qatar's most iconic attractions and those that embody the nation’s vibrant spirit and diversity, from enriching cultural experiences and thrilling adventure tourism to exceptional shopping malls and exhilarating theme parks.

Awards Categories

World-class events

Our world-class events awards honour standout events that elevate Qatar's global profile. These range from the top MICE event of the year and the leading event celebrating local culture to the premier sports event of the year.

Awards Categories

Digital footprint

The digital footprint awards recognise digital frontrunners reshaping Qatar's global image through exceptional marketing campaigns, the 'Capture Qatar' award for outstanding photo or video, and the tourism influencer of the year.

Awards Categories

Smart and sustainable tourism

These awards honour initiatives that enhance tourism while prioritising sustainability. From groundbreaking projects and accessibility enhancements for tourists with disabilities to leading sustainable attractions and eco-friendly accommodations.

Awards Categories

Community leadership

These awards spotlight those who lead with innovation and dedication. Categories include 'Tourism Personality of the Year' for outstanding leadership and 'Emerging Leader in Tourism', to recognise rising talent.

Awards Categories

''The first edition of the Qatar Tourism Awards highlighted the excellency of the tourism sector that is being implemented in the country. This second edition aims at encouraging companies and entrepreneurs to keep contributing to the development of a sustainable tourism strategy that incorporates the highest levels of service and innovation, enriched with Qatar's cultural experience.''

- Mr. Zurab Pololikashvili

UN Tourism Secretary-General

How to enter

We’ve made entering as easy as possible, so you can focus on showcasing your best. Simply fill in our guided form, where you can save your progress at any time.


Please check our frequently asked questions. If you need further assistance, contact our awards team.

Awards Categories